Today's Foundation directors and officers, like the founders of the organization, are volunteers. Chosen to represent the diverse segments of the state's agricultural industry, they give generously of their time and expertise in setting policy and monitoring research results from Foundation projects. The directors meet twice each year to review policies, analyze Foundation activities, and plan programs for the next year.

  • President - Ralph Fisher, Sublimity, Grass Seed
  • Vice President - Lance Lyon, Aurora, Nursery Industry
  • Vice President - Ron Hathaway, Klamath Falls, Emeritus Extension-Animal Science
  • Treasurer/Secretary - Chelle Davis, Albany, Banking
  • Appointed Secretary - Charlene Wilkinson, ARF


  • Dan Arp, Dean Emeritus, College of Agricultural Sciences, OSU
  • Robert Bailey, The Dalles, Tree Fruits
  • David Beck, Amity, Wine Industry
  • Barbara Bond, Amity, Forest Research
  • Stella Coakley, Corvallis, Associate Dean Emeritus, College of Agricultural Sciences, OSU
  • Mike Hessel, Shedd, Fresh Market Vegetables and Melons
  • Tami Kerr, Corvallis, Dairy Industry
  • Josh Kvidt, Philomath, Banking
  • Elizabeth Levi, Portland, Attorney
  • Mike Macnab, Portland, Retired Nonprofit Fund Raising Executive
  • Pat Malone, Philomath, Christmas Trees
  • Jean McKinney, Wasco, Wheat Rancher
  • Bryan Ostlund, Salem, Commodity Commissions
  • Fred Postlewait, Newport, Banking
  • Brenda Powell, Corvallis, Retail Nursery and Garden Center
  • Shelly Sorem, Corvallis, CPA
  • Bond Starker, Corvallis, OSU Foundation Liason
  • Ed Stastny, Jr., Malin, Crops
  • C.J. (Bud) Weiser, Corvallis, Emeritus Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences, OSU


  • Alan Sams, Corvallis, Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Bill Boggess, Corvallis, Exec. Associate Dean, College of Agricultural Sciences
  • Edward Ray, Corvallis, President, Oregon State University
  • Russ Karow, Executive Director
  • Meredith Wade, Manager of Finance & Research
  • Charlene Wilkinson, Office Manager
  • Roy Arnold, Corvallis
  • Lane Borg, Portland
  • Ellen Egan, Salem
  • Larry Kaseberg, Wasco
  • Ken Messerle, Coos Bay
  • Sam Wade, Lostine
  • Roger Detering, Harrisburg, Tree Fruits
  • Phillip J. Walker, Salem, Hazelnuts and Cherries
For more information about the Ag Research Foundation, contact:
Russ Karow
Executive Director
Agricultural Research Foundation
Oregon State University
1600 SW Western Blvd., Suite 320
Corvallis, Oregon 97333
Phone (541)737-4066